Visa Meraas Spend and Win Campaign Terms & Conditions

Participants in the “Visa Meraas Spend and Win Campaign” (the "Campaign") will be deemed to have accepted these Terms and Conditions (“Terms & Conditions”) and agreed to be bound by them when participating in any element of this Campaign.

  1. Campaign Overview.
    1. Spend AED200 or more on an Eligible Visa Card in any Meraas destination in the UAE as specified in clause 3.1(iii) below, during the Campaign Period, to be automatically entered into a random draw to win the Prize (terms defined below).
    2. The Campaign will open at 00:01 (+4 GMT) on 20 December 2020 and close at 23:59 (+4 GMT) on 31 January 2021 (the “Campaign Period”).
  2. Eligible Participants
    1. All persons aged 21 or over, who possess full legal capacity, hold a valid Visa credit, debit or commercial card issued by a financial institution in the United Arab Emirates (“Eligible Visa Card”), and who are legal residents of the UAE, at the time of making a qualifying entry will be eligible to participate in the Campaign.
    2. Employees, officers, directors, agents and managers of, together with any other persons specified by law (including immediate family members) as being too closely related to, Meraas group companies, Visa group companies, BBDO, Mirium, Starcom, Proximity, or any third party involved in the supply of the Prize, are non-eligible participants.
    3. Participants automatically lose their eligibility to participate in the Campaign upon violation (or attempted violation) of these Terms & Conditions or the spirit of these Terms & Conditions as determined by the Promoter at its sole discretion. To opt-out of this Campaign, please contact the Promoter at its address below.
  3. Participation
    1. Eligible Participants who spend:
      1. AED200 or more;
      2. in a single transaction;
      3. at one of the following Meraas destinations in the UAE:
        1. City Walk
        2. The Beach
        3. Boxpark
        4. The Outlet Village
        5. Al Seef
        6. La Mer
        7. Last Exit
        8. Bluewaters
        9. Jumeira Bay
      4. on an Eligible Visa Card;
      5. during the Campaign Period,
      (“Qualifying Entry”) will be automatically entered for the chance to win the Prize in a random draw held on 1 March 2021(“Draw Date”). For the avoidance of doubt, to be a Qualified Entry the Eligible Participant must satisfy 3.1(i) through (v) (inclusive).
    2. There is no limit on the number of Qualifying Entries an Eligible Participant may make. All Qualifying Entries will be extracted from the Visa network at the end of the Campaign Period and the winner will be selected from the entries, at random, on the Draw Date. The random draw will take place under the supervision of a representative from an authorised UAE government agency.
  4. Winners
    1. The winner will receive a Meraas gift card (“Meraas Gift Card”) with the value of AED 50,000 (the “Prize”), redeemable at outlets within Meraas destinations where Meraas Gift Card is accepted, as per the Meraas Gift Card terms and conditions which can be accessed on:https://www.meraasgiftcard.com/terms-and-conditions which may be updated from time to time. No cash alternative will be offered. The Meraas Gift Card is non-transferable, and it may be cancelled, repossessed, or revoked at any time without prior notice in accordance with the Meraas Gift Card terms and conditions.
    2. There will be three Prizes and three winners. A participant may only win one Prize.
    3. The winners will be contacted via the details provided to Visa by the issuing bank within 15 working days from the Draw Date and provided with a confirmation letter and instructions for the collection of the Prize.
    4. The winners will be required to sign and return the confirmation letter within 7 calendar days and bring it with them, along with a valid form of ID acceptable to the Promoter, in order to claim the Prize.
    5. If the winners are not able, for any reason, to accept the Prize, or cannot be contacted within this timeframe, an alternative winner may be awarded the Prize in place of the original winner subject to the same mechanics and restrictions as described above, or the Prize may be disposed of as required by law.
    6. Requests to transfer the Prize to another person will be granted in the Promoter’s sole discretion. If a participant has questions related to any aspect of the Prize, they should speak with the Promoter directly at the address below.
  5. General Conditions
    1. Visa is only responsible for providing the Prize to the winner. All terms and conditions, product and service guarantees, warranties, and other consumer rights in relation to the redemption of the Prize will remain between Meraas, the individual retailers at which the Prize is redeemed, and the winner. This includes terms and conditions, limitations and other requirements applicable to the Campaign. Each participant expressly acknowledges that there may be additional expenses and procedures associated with Prize acceptance and use. These are all the sole responsibility of the winning participant, including, without limitation, all federal, state, local, county, provincial, and other taxes (including income and withholding taxes), insurance, meals, incidentals, and any other costs, expenses and procedures.
    2. The Promoter and Meraas do not accept responsibility for network, computer, hardware and/or software failures of any kind, which may restrict or delay the sending or receipt of qualifying transactions.
    3. Further, where the Promoter and Meraas rely on local banks or other third parties to report transaction data to the Promoter for inclusion in the Campaign the Promoter and Meraas do not guarantee that all such data will be accurately reported and is not responsible for the lost opportunity in entering the Campaign should any such data not be reported.
    4. The Promoter and Meraas do not guarantee that all vendors and point-of-sale locations accept Visa. The Promoter and Meraas are not responsible for the lost-opportunity in entering the Campaign should a vendor or point-of-sale location not have the capacity to process credit cards, or their credit card processing equipment is off-line or otherwise inoperable. Put differently, participation in this Campaign is not guaranteed.
    5. Visa, Meraas, BBDO, Mirium, Proximity, Starcom, and each of their respective associated and affiliate companies will not be responsible for any loss or damage suffered by any prize winner or any other person in connection with the Campaign, or in the use of the Prize. As such, the participant agrees to indemnify the Promoter and Meraas (and their respective affiliates, officers, employees and agents) against, and hold the Promoter and Meraas harmless from, any damages, liabilities, losses, or expenses incurred arising directly or indirectly out of the participant's participation in the Campaign, the participant's use or acceptance of any Prize, the participant's breach of these terms and conditions and/or the participant's acts or omissions in relation to the Campaign.
    6. By entering this Campaign, a participant consents to the Promoter, Meraas and its appointees using his or her personal data in accordance with the terms of Visa’s Privacy Policy (available online at https://ae.visamiddleeast.com/en_AE/legal/global-privacy-notice.html) and Meraas’ Privacy Policy (available online at https://www.meraas.com/en/cookies-policy) respectively, to the extent necessary for the effective conduct of the Campaign, which may include the passing of such personal information to third parties, as well as to parties outside the UAE. The Promoter will ensure that any participant’s personal data is encrypted for international transfer and random draw purposes. Participants nonetheless acknowledge that such countries may not have data protection laws which are neither equivalent nor stricter than those of participant’s country of residence and consents to such transfer.
    7. All participants consent to their name, username, image being used in publicity relating to the Campaign as permitted by law. The Promoter and Meraas reserve the right and the participant expressly consents to the publishing of the name and the photograph of the winner without prior notice at the discretion of the Promoter and/or Meraas.
    8. The Promoter’s and Meraas’ decisions are final and binding in all respects. No correspondence and/or appeal process will be entered into. Entries that do not in the Promoter’s opinion comply in full with these Terms & Conditions, or the spirit of these Terms and Conditions, will be disqualified.
    9. This Campaign is governed by the laws of Dubai and relevant federal laws of the UAE.
    10. The Promoter and Meraas are not liable to any taxation of any kind arising from or that may occur from the winner’s nationality or country of residence and will not be held responsible to make any tax payments of any kind relating to the Prize. The winner will be liable to make all necessary tax payments and to make any necessary notifications to the appropriate authorities relating to the Prize and subsequent dealing with the Prize.
    11. To the extent permitted by law, the Promoter and Meraasreserve the right to change the Terms & Conditions for this Campaign without any notice. Any changes to the Campaign details or these Terms & Conditions will be posted on the Promoter's website www.visamiddleeast.com.
    12. The Promoter (also referred to as "Visa" in these Terms & Conditions) is: Visa Middle East FZLLC Arjaan tower, Media City, Dubai, UAE 009714 4577200. Visa Middle East, along with BBDO are responsible for managing this Campaign and all issues related to the Prizes. “Meraas” in these Terms & Conditions is: Meraas Retail LLC, PO Box 123311, Dubai, UAE.
X

Meraas Group uses cookies to understand how you use our website and to improve your experience. To learn more about our use of cookies and our approach to data privacy, click here. By continuing to use our website, you accept our use of cookies.

Ok

الشروط الآحكام لحملة اصرف واربح من مراس Visa

يعتبر المشتركون في الحملة الترويجية اصرف واربح من مراس Visa (يشار إليها للاحقاً بـ"الحملة الترويجية") بأنهم موافقون على الشروط والأحكام (يشار اليها لاحقاً بـ" الشروط والأحكام") ويوافقون على الالتزام بها عند المشاركة بأي عنصر من عناصر هذه الحملة الترويجية.

  1. نظرة عامة عن الحملة الترويجية
    1. اصرف 200 درهم أو أكثر على بطاقة Visa المؤهلة في أي من متاجر مراس في الامارات العربية المتحدة كما هو محدد في الفقرة 3،1 (III) أدناه خلال فترة الحملة الترويجية لتدخل تلقائياً في سحب عشوائي للفوز بالجائزة ( كما هو محدد بالشروط أدناه).
    2. تبدأ الحملة الترويجية عند الساعة 00:01 (+4 بتوقيت غرينتش) في 20 ديسمبر 2020 وتنتهي في الساعة 23:59 (+4 بتوقيت غرينتش) في 31 يناير 2021 (يشار إليها لاحقاً بـ"فترة الحملة الترويجية").
  2. المشتركون المؤهلون
    1. أن المشتركين البالغين من العمر 21 سنة أو أكثر وذوي أهلية قانونية كاملة ويحملون بطاقة Visa صالحة سواء بطاقة ائتمان أو بطاقة خصم مباشر أو بطاقة تجارية صادرة عن مؤسسة مالية في الإمارات العربية المتحدة " يشار اليها لاحقا ب بطاقة Visa المؤهلة" ومقيمين قانونيين في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة عند إجرائهم مشاركة مؤهلة ، هم مؤهلون للمشاركة في الحملة الترويجية.
    2. إن الموظفين والمسؤولين وأعضاء مجلس الإدارة والوكلاء والمدراء، إضافة إلى أي فرد آخر يحدده القانون (بما في ذلك أفراد الأسرة المباشرين) بأنه على صلة وثيقة بمجموعة شركات مراس ومجموعة شركات Visa و BBDO و ً Mirium و Starcom وProximity ، أو أي طرف ثالث معني في تزويد الجائزة، هم أيضاً مشتركون غير مؤهلين.
    3. يفقد المشتركون حق المشاركة في الحملة الترويجية بشكل تلقائي عند انتهاكهم (أو محاولة انتهاكهم) أي من الشروط والأحكام أو عند انتهاك روح ونطاق هذه الشروط والأحكام كما هي محددة من قبل المروّج وفقاً لتقديره الخاص.. للانسحاب من هذه الحملة الترويجية، يرجى الاتصال بالمروج على العنوان الموضح أدناه.
  3. المشاركة
    1. المشتركون المؤهلون هم من قام :
      1. صرف 200 درهم أو أكثر.
      2. من خلال عملية شراء واحدة.
      3. لدى من متاجر مراس في الإمارات :
        1. سيتي ووك
        2. ذا بيتش
        3. بوكس بارك
        4. ذا اوتلت فيليدج
        5. السيف
        6. لامير
        7. لاست اكزت
        8. بلو ووترز
        9. جميرا باي
      4. على بطاقة Visa مؤهلة.
      5. خلال فترة الحملة الترويجية.
      ("المشاركة المؤهلة") ستدخل تلقائياً لفرصة الفوز بالجائزة من خلال السحب العشوائي الذي سيتم في تاريخ 1 مارس 2021 ( يشار اليه بـ"تاريخ السحب"). ولتجنب الشك، لتكون المشاركة مؤهلة على المشترك المؤهل الإلتزام بالفقرة 3- 1 من (I) حتى (V) (متضمنة).
    2. لا يوجد حد لعدد المشاركات المؤهلة التي يمكن أن يقوم بها المشترك المؤهل. سيتم أخذ المشاركات المؤهلة من خلال شبكة Visa في نهاية فترة الحملة الترويجية وسيتم اختيار الفائز عشوائياً من المشاركات في تاريخ السحب. سيتم السحب العشوائي تحت إشراف ممثل مفوض من وكالة حكومية إماراتية.
  4. الفائزين
    1. سيحصل الفائز على بطاقة هدية من مراس (يشار اليها لاحقاً بـ"بطاقة هدايا مراس") بقيمة 50.000 درهم إماراتي قابلة للاسترداد لدى أي من متجر مراس ( يشار اليها لا حقاً بـ"الجائزة")، يمكن استردادها في منافذ البيع داخل وجهات مراس حيث يتم قبول بطاقة هدايا مراس، وفقاً لشروط وأحكام بطاقة هدايا مراس التي يمكن الوصول إليها على: https://www.meraasgiftcard.com/terms-and-conditions والتي قد يتم تحديثها من وقت الى آخر. لن يتم منح أي بديل نقدي. إن بطاقة هدايا مراس غير قابلة للتحويل، ويمكن إلغاؤها أو إعادة ملكيتها أو إبطالها في أي وقت دون إشعار مسبق وفقًا لشروط وأحكام بطاقة هدايا مراس.
    2. سوف يكون هناك ثلاثة جوائز وثلاثة فائزين. يسمح للمشترك بالفوز بجائزة واحدة.
    3. سيتم الاتصال بالفائزين عبر التفاصيل التي تقدمها البنوك ل Visa خلال 15 يوم عمل من تاريخ السحب وسيتم تزويدهم برسالة تأكيدية وارشادات حول الحصول على الجائزة.
    4. سيطلب من الفائز ين التوقيع على الرسالة التأكيدية في غضون 7 أيام تقويمية واحضارها معهم بالإضافة لهوية صالحة و مقبولة من المروج للمطالبة بالجائزة.
    5. في حال كان أي من الفائزين غير قادر، لأي سبب من الأسباب، على قبول الجائزة، أو لا يمكن الاتصال به في ً غضون هذا الإطار الزمني، سيتم منح الجائزة لفائز آخر بدلا من الفائز الأصلي بنفس الآليات والقيود كما هي موضحة أعلاه، أو قد يتم التصرف بالجائزة وفقاً لما يقتضيه القانون.
    6. يتم منح طلبات لنقل الجائزة لشخص آخر وفقاً لتقدير المروج الخاص. إذا كان لدى المشترك أسئلة تتعلق بأي جانب من جوانب الجائزة، يتعين عليه أن يتواصل مع المروج مباشرة على العنوان أدناه.
  5. الأحكام العامة
    1. تكون Visa مسؤولة فقط عن تقديم الجائزة للفائز. جميع الشروط والأحكام والمنتجات والخدمات والضمانات والحقوق الاستهلاكية الاخرى فيما يتعلق بإسترداد الجائزة تكون بين مراس ومتاجر التجزئة التي تم فيها المطالبة بالجائزة والفائز. يتضمن ذلك الشروط والاحكام والقيود والمتطلبات الأخرى التي تنطبق على الحملة الترويجية. يقر كل مشترك صراحة بأنه قد يكون هناك نفقات واجراءات مرتبطة بقبول واستخدام الجائزة. جميع هذه الأمور هي من مسؤولية المشترك الفائز، بما في ذلك، دون حصر، أي ضرائب اتحادية، محلية، بلدية، مقاطعة، أوغيرها من الضرائب (بما في ذلك الضرائب على الدخل وحجب ) والتأمين، وجبات الطعام، نثرية، وأي تكاليف والمصروفات وغيرها من الإجراءات.
    2. لا يتحمل المروج ومراس مسؤولية حدوث أي عطل في الشبكة و/أو الكمبيوتر و/أو الأجهزة التشغيلية و / أو البرامج من أي نوع كان، والتي قد تحد أو تؤخر إرسال أو استلام المعاملة المؤهلة.
    3. وعلاوة على ذلك، عندما يعتمد المروج ومراس على البنوك المحلية أو أطراف ثالثة أخرى لإبلاغ بيانات المعاملات إلى المروج لإدراجها في الحملة الترويجية. لا يضمن المروج ومراس بأنه سيتم تبليغ جميع هذه البيانات لنا بدقة، ولن تكون مسؤولة عن ضياع الفرصة في دخول الحملة الترويجية في حال لم يتم تبليغ أي من هذه البيانات.
    4. لا يضمن المروج ومراس بأن جميع البائعين ومواقع نقاط البيع تقبل التعامل ببطاقة Visa. المروج ومراس غير مسؤولان عن ضياع الفرصة في دخول الحملة الترويجية كون البائع أو موقع نقطة البيع لا يتمكن من التعامل بالبطاقات الائتمانية أو أن معدات معالجة البطاقات الائتمانية الخاصة بهم معطلة أو منفصلة أو أنها غير صالحة للعمل. بعبارة أخرى المشاركة في هذه الحملة الترويجية غير مضمونة.
    5. Visa و Meraas و BBDO و Mirium و Starcom وProximity ، وكل من الشركات المرتبطة بها والتابعة لها غير مسؤولين عن أي خسارة أو ضرر تنشأ عن الجائزة أو أي شخص آخر مرتبط بالحملة الترويجية، أو باستخدام الجوائز. على هذا النحو، يوافق المشترك على تعويض المروج ومراس (وكل من الشركات التابعة لها ومكاتبهما وموظفيهما ووكلائهما) ويوافق على درء الأذى عن المروج ومراس الذي ينتج عن أي أضرار أو إلتزامات مديونية أو خسائر أو مصروفات متكبدة ناشئة عن الاشتراك في الحملة الترويجية أو عن اﺳﺘﺨﺪام أو ﻗﺒﻮل أي ﺟﺎﺋﺰة أو ﻋﻦ ﺧﺮق ھﺬه اﻟﺸﺮوط واﻷﺣﻜﺎم و/أو اﻟﻨﺎﺷﺌﺔ ﻋﻦ اﻓﻌﺎل اﻟﻤﺸﺘﺮك إ أو إﻏﻔﺎﻻﺗﮫ ﺑﺸﻜﻞ ﻣﺒﺎﺷﺮ أو ﻏﯿﺮ ﻣﺒﺎﺷﺮ ﻓﯿﻤﺎ ﯾﺘﻌﻠﻖ ﺑﺎﻟﺤﻤﻠﺔ اﻟﺘﺮوﯾﺠﯿﺔ.
    6. وبالاشتراك بهذه الحملة الترويجية يوافق المشترك على أن يقوم المروج ومراس والأشخاص المعينين من قبلهما باستخدام بياناته الشخصية بما يتوافق مع الشروط والاحكام في سياسة خصوصية Visa (المتوفرة على الإنترنت على الرابط التالي: https://ae.visamiddleeast.com/en_AE/legal/global-privacy-notice.html) وسياسة خصوصية مراس (المتوفرة على الإنترنت على الرابط التالي: https://www.meraas.com/en/cookies-policy) للإجراء الفعال للحملة الترويجية والذي قد يتضمن إرسال هذه البيانات الشخصية لأطراف ثالثة، وكذلك لأطراف خارج دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. يضمن المروج بأنه سيتم تشفير البيانات الخاصة لكل مشترك لأغراض التحويل الدولي والسحب العشوائي. يقر المشتركين بأن مثل هذه الدول قد لا تحتوي على قوانين حماية للبيانات مساوية أو أكثر صرامة من قوانين بلد إقامة المشتركين.
    7. يوافق جميع المشتركين على استخدام أسمائهم و اسم المستخدم الخاص بهم وصورهم في الدعاية المتعلقة بالحملة الترويجية وفقاً لما يسمح به القانون. يحتفظ المروج ومراس بحق نشر اسم و صورة الفائز من دون أي إشعار مسبق بذلك ووفقاً لتقديرهما ويوافق المشترك صراحة على ذلك.
    8. تعتبر قرارات المروج ومراس نهائية وملزمة في جميع الحالات ولن يتم إبرام أي مراسلات أخرى و/او اي مراجعة. وسيتم استبعاد المشاركات التي لا تتوافق بالكامل مع هذه الشروط والأحكام أو مع نطاق وروح هذه الشروط والأحكام.
    9. تخضع الحملة الترويجية لقوانين إمارة دبي والقوانين الاتحادية ذات الصلة والخاصة بدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.
    10. لن يتحمل المروج ومراس مسؤولية أي ضريبة من أي نوع ناتجة عن أو تنشأ بسبب جنسية الفائز أو بلد إقامة الفائز، كما أن المروج لن يتحمل مسؤولية تسديد أي نوع من الضرائب المتعلقة بالجائزة. ولكن يتعين على الفائز تسديد كافة الضرائب اللازمة والقيام بالإشعارات اللازمة للسلطات المخّتصة فيما يتعلق بالجائزة والتعاملات اللاحقة بها.
    11. إلى الحد الذي يسمح به القانون، يمكن أن يقوم المروج ومراس بتعديل الشروط والأحكام لهذه الحملة الترويجية بدون أي إشعار مسبق. وسيتم نشر أي تعديل على تفاصيل هذه الحملة الترويجية أو الشروط والأحكام المعدلة على الموقع الإلكتروني الخاص بالمروج www.visamiddleeast.com.
    12. ﯾﺸﺎر إﻟﯿﮭﺎ أﯾﻀﺎً ﺑـ"Visa " ﻓﻲ ھﺬه اﻟﺸﺮوط واﻷﺣﻜﺎم ھﻮ: ﻓﯿﺰا ﻣﯿﺪل إﯾﺴﺖ ﻣﻨﻄﻘﺔ ﺣﺮة- ذ.م.م (Visa Middle East FZ-LLC) ﺑﺮج أر ﺟﺎن، ﻣﺪﯾﻨﺔ دﺑﻲ ﻟﻺﻋﻼم، دﺑﻲ الإمارات اﻟﻌﺮﺑﯿﺔ اﻟﻤﺘﺤﺪة 0097144577200. ﺗﻜﻮن (Visa Middle East FZ-LLC) إﻟﻰ ﺟﺎﻧﺐ BBDO ﻣﺴﺆوﻟﺔ ﻋﻦ إدارة ھﺬه اﻟﺤﻤﻠﺔ اﻟﺘﺮوﯾﺠﯿﺔ وﺟﻤﯿﻊ اﻟﻤﺴﺎﺋﻞ اﻟﻤﺘﻌﻠﻘﺔ ﺑﺎﻟﺠﻮاﺋﺰ. "ﻣﺮاس" ﻓﻲ ھﺬه اﻟﺤﻤﻠﺔ اﻟﺘﺮوﯾﺠﯿﺔ ھﻲ: ﻣﺮاس رﯾﺘﯿﻞ ش.ذ.م.م.، ص.ب. 123311، دﺑﻲ، اﻹﻣﺎرات اﻟﻌﺮﺑﯿﺔ اﻟﻤﺘﺤﺪة..
X

تستخدم مراس ملفات تعريف الارتباط (كوكيز) للوقوف على كيفية استخدامك لموقعنا الالكتروني ولتطوير عملية التصفح. لمعرفة المزيد حول استخدامنا لتلك الملفات والمحافظة على سرية البيانات، يرجى الضغط هنا. إن استمرارك في استخدام موقعنا الالكتروني يعني ضمنياً موافقتك على استخدامنا لملفات تعريف الارتباط (الكوكيز).

موافق